Motivation. How to keep it?

As we know life delivers so many ups and downs. Each day is completely different from the next. Some days everything goes absolutely great and others you probably feel like you wish you never had gotten out of bed.

How do you keep going in this crazy world? What helps you keep one foot in front of the other? Is it your faith, your spouse, your children, career?

Personally, I’m motivated by my faith in God, my family and my will to succeed. Just opening my eyes each day lets me know that my life has purpose. I’ve told my sons countless times that the alarm clock did not wake you up this morning. God woke you up this morning. That’s motivation enough!

Today, would be a great day to stop and think about this subject. Grab a piece a paper and journal out your thoughts. Put down what motivates you. Hang it up somewhere that is always visible. Reflect on it constantly. Then the next time you have a bad day, that day won’t be so bad after all.

Leave a Reply

